The holy city is the birthplace of Lord Ram. Non-veg food is banned in certain areas. During Navratri and other festivals, it is banned completely.
Miso soup is typically made with dashi, a broth made with dried fish flakes, and is frequently mistaken for being vegetarian.
It's easy to assume that all plant-based foods are inherently vegetarian or vegan, but as these examples show, some food items may contain hidden animal products. Always double-check labels, ask about ...
The Pioneer on MSN7 天
From Rogan Josh to Kashmiri Kahwa
Tamra was brought alive with the aroma of Kashmir and the soul satisfying taste of the desserts, writes ABHI SINGHAL To take ...
A popular deep-fried Kashmiri dish is called telvor which resembles doughnuts. Learn how to make this round bread by useful ...
Uttar Pradesh’s Ayodhya is a popular place for the birthplace of Lord Rama, this city has strictly banned non-veg food due to spiritual importance. Pushkar is famous for its Brahma Temple and an ...
Often made with anchovies blended into the creamy sauce. Sourced from crushed cochineal insects for color. Sometimes cooked with lard, an animal fat. 7 Must-Watch Thriller Movies With Mysterious ...
Richly flavoured with saffron and spices, this fragrant rice dish makes a luxurious vegetarian main dish ... Blend in a food processor until fairly smooth, then mix with the vegetables and ...
In view of the high-profile event, to make grand arrangements for the same, the Bruhat Bengaluru Mahanagara Palike (BBMP) announced a complete ban on selling meat and non-vegetarian food near the ...
It's not hard to find great vegetarian curries, but it is hard to choose our favourites. Here are some of the best. You don't have to spend lots of time peeling and chopping – these recipes are ...