The holy city is the birthplace of Lord Ram. Non-veg food is banned in certain areas. During Navratri and other festivals, it is banned completely.
Miso soup is typically made with dashi, a broth made with dried fish flakes, and is frequently mistaken for being vegetarian.
It's easy to assume that all plant-based foods are inherently vegetarian or vegan, but as these examples show, some food items may contain hidden animal products. Always double-check labels, ask about ...
A popular deep-fried Kashmiri dish is called telvor which resembles doughnuts. Learn how to make this round bread by useful ...
Uttar Pradesh’s Ayodhya is a popular place for the birthplace of Lord Rama, this city has strictly banned non-veg food due to spiritual importance. Pushkar is famous for its Brahma Temple and an ...
Often made with anchovies blended into the creamy sauce. Sourced from crushed cochineal insects for color. Sometimes cooked with lard, an animal fat. 7 Must-Watch Thriller Movies With Mysterious ...
TOKYO, Jan 31 (Reuters) - Japanese homemaker Kirina Mochizuki has always considered "okonomiyaki" savoury pancakes the ultimate comfort food ... Still, with vegetable prices so high, Nakata ...
For Republic Day, Sunday mid-day curates a list of eateries around the city to celebrate the spirit of patriotism ...
Looking for premium ice cream made with real ingredients? These 15 brands use fresh cream, organic fruits, fair-trade chocolate, and no artificial additives.
Homegrown Veg, Cheap Substitutes: Japanese Get Creative to Fight Soaring Food Prices By Mariko Katsumura and Kaori Kaneko TOKYO (Reuters) - Japanese homemaker Kirina Mochizuki has always ...
SINGAPORE – The Prosperity Treasures vegetarian festive menu at Min Jiang at Goodwood Park Hotel is packed with so much flavour that it makes going meat-free for a celebratory meal a joy.