So, the next time you have homemade marshmallows or custardy desserts in mind and are catering to a vegan crowd, remember to ...
Though usually used in jams for fruits that don't have a lot of pectin on their own, it can also be used to make vegan gummies. Agar-agar and carrageenan are two other popular gelatin substitutes ...
Tofu is used to great effect in vegan cheesecakes ... a splash of water and the agar-agar. Stir until the agar-agar has dissolved. In a food processor, combine the tofu, cream cheese, coconut ...